In this video, we’ll show you how to Deactivate Salesforce Users. In Salesforce, you cannot delete users outright, as other references to the user may exist throughout your org. Instead, you can remove users from your org by deactivating them – this way, you’ll remove access without corrupting data. In order to deactivate Salesforce Users, you can take these steps:

1. Ensure that you have the permission Manage Internal Users.
2. Navigate to Setup.
3. In the left-hand menu select Users.
4. Click Edit next to the name of the user you want to deactivate.
5. Deselect the Active checkbox.
6. Select Save.

For more educational videos be sure to subscribe to our Youtube channel. or subscribe to our blog to receive weekly updates on the Salesforce topics you want to hear about. If you still need assistance with your Salesforce org, feel free to reach out to us. We can provide a free consultation or discuss our Salesforce implementation and consultation services.

Daniel Gonzalez

Daniel Gonzalez

Regional Sales Manager

Over the last 7 years, Daniel has touched most roles in terms of Salesforce Implementations including being a customer, project manager, architect, app-builder, and solution designer. He's not only passionate about the technical side of Salesforce but also about educating clients on the best way to have a successful engagement with a partner. 

About Roycon
We’re an Austin-based Salesforce Consulting Partner, with a passion and belief that the Salesforce platform’s capabilities can help businesses run more efficiently and effectively. Whether you are just getting started with Salesforce or looking to realize its full potential, Roycon specializes in Salesforce Implementations, Salesforce Ongoing Support, and Salesforce Integrations, and Development. We’re the certified partner to guide the way to increase Salesforce Adoption, make strategic decisions, and build your Salesforce Roadmap for success.

Tweet
Share